Owens McCullough Elected ACEC of Maine President

owens mcculloughThe American Council of Engineering Companies (ACEC) of Maine is pleased to announce the election of Owens McCullough, P.E., LEED-AP, of Sebago Technics, as ACEC of Maine President.

McCullough is replacing James Wilson of Woodard & Curran, who will be completing his two-year term in June. McCullough is the Vice President of Engineering for Sebago Technics. He has 28 years of experience as a professional engineer.

“I am pleased to work with the rest of the Board to engage our membership with quality networking and educational opportunities, as well as look after the interests of Maine’s engineering community at the State House,” commented McCullough.

The ACEC of Maine membership also elected three new members to its Board of Directors: Ray Bolduc, P.E., of WBRC; Dale Mitchell, P.E., of HNTB; and Theresa Patten, P.E., of Credere Associates.

The American Council of Engineering Companies of Maine was formed in 1964 and is the only organization in the state devoted solely to protecting the public interest and advancing the professional quality of consulting engineering, both nationally and in Maine, through the improvement of the business practices of engineering companies. It represents more than 50 statewide consulting engineering firms dedicated to the private practice of engineering. ACEC of Maine members are engaged in a wide range of projects that drive our economy and enhance Maine’s quality of life.

Listed below are the ACEC of Maine Board of Directors:

  • Carolyn Bird, P.E., Casco Bay Engineering
  • Ray Bolduc, P.E., WBRC
  • Tim Boyce, P.E., S.W. Cole
  • Peggy Duval, Kleinfelder
  • Scott Graham, P.E., Sewall Company
  • Owens McCullough, P.E., Sebago Technics
  • Dale Mitchell, P.E., HNTB
  • John Nelson, Wright Pierce
  • Travis Noyes, P.E., CES
  • Theresa Patten, P.E., Credere Associates
  • Gene Shephard, P.E., Amec Foster Wheeler
  • James Wilson, P.E., Woodard & Curran

Engineering companies with an interest in joining ACEC of Maine should contact any Board member, or Raegan LaRochelle at (207) 622-5714.